#### MINUTES St Ives Cycling Club – Annual General Meeting 2017

## Held at 7:30 pm on Monday 13<sup>th</sup> November 2017 The Dolphin Hotel, St. Ives

## Attendees:

Tom Caldwell
Tracey Ibbett
Mike Hoy
Mick Curtis
Steve Purser
Nick Smith
Chris Digby

Alan Moules Donna Hime Mark Bingley Gareth Cheesman Jason Knaepel Tony Cork Paolo Falkner Bob Cooper Si Pauley Averil Milligan Allan Barnett David Smith Matt Allen Sharon Housden James Bamford Dave Pope Michael Salter Peter Templeton Richard Longland Terry Cooke Roger Tyler

There being 10 or more members present that were eligible to vote, the meeting was declared quorate.

## Apologies for absence:

Peter Lamb	Alan Humes	Peter Holt	Tim Phillips
Sean Purser	Keith Maddox	Jack Burgin	Esther Pauley
Chris Lawrence	Chris Penney		

# Proceedings:

- 1. Apologies for absence were recorded as above
- 2. The minutes of the 2016 AGM were accepted by those assembled.
- 3. Tom Caldwell (Chairman) opened the meeting with a summary of the last year's events
- 4. Alan Moules (Honorary Treasurer) presented the financial review and the club's accounts.

Total funds at 31<sup>st</sup> October 2017 were £12,085.11 (2016: £12,070.32).

5. The club officers' reports were presented:

Club Run Captain	Bob Cooper
Road Race Captain	Jack Burgin's report was presented by Andy Wylde
MTB Secretary	James Bamford
Membership Secretary	Donna Hime
Website Controller	Si Pauley
Press Secretary	Esther Pauley's report was presented by Andy Wylde
Club Kit Secretary	
Sportive Secretary	Dave Pope (inc. Cyclo cross event report)
Go-Ride	Mike Hoy
Ordinary Member	Peter Lamb

Reports were circulated with these minutes and are available on the club website:

http://www.stivescycling.org.uk/club-information/club-documents/

6. The election of club officers for 2017/18 took place as detailed below.

	Position	Holder 2016/17	Elected Nominee for 2017/18	Proposer	Seconder
	President	Tony Cork	Tony Cork	N/A	N/A
1	Chairman	Tom Caldwell	Peter Lamb	Andy Wilson	Tony Cork
2	Honorary Secretary	Andy Wylde	Andy Wylde	Bob Cooper	Dave Pope
3	Honorary Treasurer	Alan Moules	Alan Moules	Mike Hoy	Tracey Ibbett
4	Club Runs Captain	Bob Cooper	Bob Cooper	Dave Pope	Mark Bingley
5	Road Race Captain	Jack Burgin	Jack Burgin	Tony Cork	Bob Cooper
6	TT Secretary	N/A	Tony Cork	Tony Cork	Terry Cooke
7	TT Co-ordinator	N/A	N/A		
8	MTB Secretary	James Bamford	James Bamford	Bob Cooper	Mike Hoy
9	Membership Secretary	Donna Hime	Donna Hime	Dave Pope	Tracey Ibbett
10	Website Controller	Simon Pauley	Simon Pauley	Tony Cork	Mike Hoy
11	Press Secretary	Esther Pauley	Esther Pauley	Dave Pope	Donna Hime
12	Club Kit Secretary	Chris Lawrence	Mark Bingley	Bob Cooper	Allan Barnett
13	Sportive Secretary	Dave Pope	Dave Pope	Tracey Ibbett	James Bamford
14	Go-Ride Coordinator	Mike Hoy	Mick Curtis	Mike Hoy	Nick Smith
15	Ordinary Member 1	Peter Lamb	Nick Smith	Steve Purser	Bob Cooper
16	Ordinary Member 2	Cameron Walker	Tracey Ibbet	Sharon Housden	Roger Tyler

7. Events to be promoted in 2018

It was confirmed that the club will promote the following events in 2018:

- 6<sup>th</sup> January Muddy Monsters Cyclo-cross - Mike Hov 2<sup>nd</sup> May - 5<sup>th</sup> Sep Evening time trial events - Dan Rigby 29<sup>th</sup> April ERRL 2/3/4 Road Race - Jack Burgin 30<sup>th</sup> June Open 10m TT - Tony Cork early July (date TBC) NCRA Road Race - Jack Burgin July (date TBC) ERYCS Youth Road Race - TBC 12<sup>th</sup> September Dave Nelson Memorial Hill Climb - Dan Rigby • 16th September LVRC Road Race - Andy Wylde/Alan Moules • October (date TBC) Eastern League Cyclo Cross - Dave Pope
- 8. Adoption of the St Ives CC Social Media Policy

The Social Media Policy had been reviewed by members prior to the meeting. It was agreed that the St Ives CC Go-Ride Facebook page should be removed from the list of Official Club Social Media Channels because it includes a number of users who are not St Ives CC members.

With this one change, it was agreed that the St Ives CC – Social Media Policy should be adopted by the club. A copy of the document has been circulated with these minutes and a copy will be sent to all members when they renew or join in 2018.

9. Any Other Business

Mike Hoy and Mick Curtis reported that they had recently attended a meeting to discuss local funding for cycling facilities in areas such as Hinchingbrooke Park and Paxton Pits. Any suggestions for ways to use this funding should be sent to Mike and Mick. The MTB course at Perry was cited as an example of the type of facility that could be installed at Hinchingbrooke.